The Joy of Blogging

I started this blog so my family back home knows what I do all week long and to play around with my camera. I have always loved to cook and since my baby-girl is here I was looking for a way to entertain myself. Now I am so honored and happy when I get feedback saying I inspired them with a recipe or they liked my pictures. I know I still have a long way to go and need more time to improve my skills. Well, as long as Birdie needs me she will be Number 1 but I try as best as I can.

I just got my second award and it made me smile. What else can you ask for? Thank you Cathy from Words and Herbs.

Here are the rules for the Liebster Blog Award:

– Thank your Liebster Blog presenter on your blog.

– Link back to your awarder’s site.

– Copy and paste the award onto your blog

– Nominate 3-5 bloggers for the award.

– Inform them by leaving a comment on their blog.

Easy Peasy! Problem now is to reduce my choice to 3-5 other bloggers, uhhh. I am following a lot of talented bloggers and I wish you could see the list.

Ok here are my nominees:

1. Baltic Maid

2. A full measure of happiness

3. Foodie with family

There are no string attached. If you do not want for whatever reasons nominate others then do not feel pressured. I just want to say thank you for inspiring me and making my day with your joyful posts.

7 Antworten to “The Joy of Blogging”


  1. 3 Baltic Maid April 17, 2012 um 4:57 pm

    Na dann erst einmal herzlichen Glueckwunsch zum Award!!!
    Und dann, danke, danke, danke, danke, danke fuer die Nominierung… mein zweiter Award… Juchuh!!!!

  2. 4 Joanne April 18, 2012 um 5:14 am

    Congrats on your award! you definitely deserve it!

  3. 6 Lauren @ A Full Measure of Happiness Mai 6, 2012 um 11:31 am

    Just saw this today for some reason and it made me very happy! thanks! 🙂


Hinterlasse einen Kommentar




EMQG

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 anderen Abonnenten an

Archiv