Plus Quilt

IMG_0129

I made this quilt for me! Yes, finally a quilt for myself. I saw the tutorial on In Color Order and fell in love with it.

DSC_0399

When I started it was fall and I picked my colours according to my mood at that time. I had this Kaffe Fassett fabric and used it as my starting point to pick the rest of the fabric colours. I love how colourful it is without being in your face🙂. All squares were sewn together by hand! I had a quiet time at work and was able to do a lot of sewing in my lunch hour.

My poor husband had to hold it up. It was so sunny that day that you can almost see through it. I picked an orange and pink chevron pattern fabric for my backing and even though I was doubtful I think it works.

DSC_0402

It now lives on my bed and makes me smile every time I see it. Mission accomplished.

DSC_0401

0 Responses to “Plus Quilt”



  1. Schreibe einen Kommentar

Schreibe einen Kommentar

EMQG

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 Followern an

Archive


