Hungry Little Caterpillar

This is one of my UFO’s that I started for Birdie.

DSC_0632

The sashing was quite large and when I looked at it I had no idea how to quilt it. So I put it away.

Then the Sparrow Studioz in Edmonton offered unlimited quilting hours for 200$ in the month of March. I finished the backing one night and brought it in for quilting. I used all the Eric Carle fabric I had hoarded for this project. A the studio they were super helpful and helped me remember all the details from the rental course I took over a year ago. I loved it!

DSC_0628

I picked a leaf design that was not overly hard and had no circles in it. I knew that I would not be able to pull those off without a lot of practice. One step at a time.

DSC_0634

I finished 4 quilts that month and apart from one that I have to bring back and redo three rows I finished them all. More of that later since I still have to do the binding haha.

DSC_0631

1 Response to “Hungry Little Caterpillar”


  1. 1 Anne Scherer April 8, 2016 um 6:05 pm

    The same panel is sitting on my counter waiting to bei used but we don’t have auf shop to get it quilted. Love the combination.


Schreibe einen Kommentar

EMQG

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 Followern an

Archive


