Pillow Swap

Hm, it looks like I never uploaded the pictures of the wonderful Pillow cover I received. The Edmonton Modern Quilt Gild had a swap organized with the Maritime Gild and this is what I received. It was a draw and I was very happy with mine. There were a lot of „Ahhs“ and „Ohhs“ when every member opened up the mystery bag🙂

IMG_5123

It fits so nicely in with the rest of the furniture!

IMG_5124

Since then I started cutting and collecting selvages, haha.

 

IMG_5125

IMG_5126

And this is the creator of the pillow cover. Which reminds me that I definitely have to work on my labels. My number one quilting goal for 2016.

1 Response to “Pillow Swap”


  1. 1 Jenn @ A Quarter Inch from the Edge Dezember 31, 2015 um 6:56 am

    One never knows if a swap item will fit its recipient’s style! So glad this one does. I think the trick to getting on top of the label thing is to order pre-made ones. Having them on hand makes a huge difference to actually getting them on the projects!


Schreibe einen Kommentar

EMQG

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 Followern an

Archive


