Birdie’s Dress

IMG_5132

Wow, it only took me 8 months to finish it. Not because it is so difficult to do, quite the opposite. I started it when Ronny began developing the basement. Then summer came and we were so busy with everything….basement…fence…garden..enjoying the sun.

Well, today I sorted my enormous fabric-stash and found this dress again. The only thing that had to be done was to hem it.

I am serious. The hem.

Since I always have to fiddle around with my designs I just had to add the border. I got it from Value Village in a gigantic bag and finally I knew what to do with it. Hmm, great, ignore the thread that is hanging out, it has been removed haha.

IMG_5133

I am quite happy with the dress and truly love the fabric.

IMG_5134

I can only hope that Birdie still fits in it🙂

IMG_5131

0 Responses to “Birdie’s Dress”



  1. Schreibe einen Kommentar

Schreibe einen Kommentar

EMQG

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 Followern an

Archive


