Fox Quilt

My little sister Clarissa’s totem is the silver fox and when I found this grey fabric with little swirls in it, I knew it was and still is perfect. It was my first attempt at Applique with a sewing machine! I had no idea that maybe choosing a thread that fits the background or the colour of the object would have been better, I chose pink. It didn’t turn out super perfect but I still love that little fox.

Then I gathered pink/red and black fabric from my small stash that I had at that time. My stash has grown since then but back thenI still had to order fabric for a project.

I did not want this to turn into black and pink only so I added a bit of soft teal to it.

2015-04-10 11.13.17

Clarissa told me that she puts it on her bed every day and when we went to Germany the last time I could see that it as true🙂 Magically it also fits exactly onto her bed even though I had not exactly measured the whole quilt when I made it. I am bad that way!

Big hug to my little sis! We miss you and hope to see you soon!

2015-04-10 11.13.10

0 Responses to “Fox Quilt”



  1. Schreibe einen Kommentar

Schreibe einen Kommentar

EMQG

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 Followern an

Archive


