Irish Theme at the Modern Quilt Gilde

This was quite some time ago but I finally found a minute or two to upload pictures and write something. The summer has been somewhat crazy in a good and bad way. Today we are expecting 32C in Edmonton so I like to look at pictures in which I am wearing a hoodie🙂. I am not complaining but my body is not made for 32C. I am perfectly happy when the temperature is around 20C.

Back to the topic at hand. We had picked the Irish Theme at our Modern Quilt Gild Meeting and this is what I made. I found this wonderful and cute little bag online on the Spoonful of Sugar  website and I loved it. I made one trial bag that got immediately snatched away by my daughter. I later found it stuffed to the brim with My Little Pony items. I am ok with that because it gets used.

See the little tag in rainbow colours? Yes. It is the end of the rainbow and inside the bag I hid some gold coins aka chocolate coins.

The recipient loved it by the way.

The mug rug itself was inspired by Jacquelynene Steves and I could not stop making them. I made Valentine versions in red and cream. I gave several away…and forgot to take pictures of course. Some days I am glad that my head is attached to my shoulders….

 

DSC_0003

On my way to the Gild Meeting already running late my husband shot one more picture. Birdie playing in the background with the trial bag and wearing a ponytail. A rare occassion and worth a picture.

2015-03-11 18.03.37

Ta-ra..I am on the hunt for the gold pot at the end of the rainbow. See you soon.

 

1 Response to “Irish Theme at the Modern Quilt Gilde”


  1. 1 Tobias August 14, 2015 um 1:50 am

    sehr cooles täschchen!!!


Schreibe einen Kommentar

EMQG

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 Followern an

Archive


