What I am working on

I have a couple….ok..various…ok ok a lot of things that I started. There are days when I have hardly time to go into my sewing room and sew and there are days when I do have time. So I started a couple of quilt tops and for the busy days I started some smaller projects. I made a handful of Easter baskets that I still have to show and upload the pictures. I also have 3 quilt tops I am working on for my little Bird. This one will very likely be mine🙂

The Edmonton Modern Quilt Guild had a swap last time and the theme was „Irish“.  What could be closer than the Irish Chain for a Quilt? I knew I would never get this done, basted and quilted in a month. I made a triangle pouch and a mug rug in white, green and orange. The pictures are on my husband’s Iphone and I will try and download them for the next update.

Here is the first layout of the cut out blocks which still need to be sown together. Then I have to decide if I want borders around it, which colour to chose or should I use triangles? So many decissions to make. I wanted to make the quilt top one block wider but ran out of fabric. I had chosen a fabric that is called „Once upon a time“ in white and green instead of going for the traditional solid white. Now I am paying the price. Let’s see if I can still make it work.

 

IMG_4048

0 Responses to “What I am working on”



  1. Schreibe einen Kommentar

Schreibe einen Kommentar

EMQG

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 Followern an

Archive


