My little Pony

2014-07-18 14.06.13

When we went to the K-Days in Edmonton we HAD TO go to the My Little Pony Show. Birdie has every pony imaginable and I have no idea how that happened. We were lucky and got a good spot and clearly the kids enjoyed the show. Birdie kept asking where Apple Jack and Rarity were. Uhm… sometimes you don’t know whether to tell the little kidlets the truth or just come up with a made up answer haha. We told Birdie that Apple Jack will be in the next show. I hope she won’t remember….

We saw another show at the Millwoods Mall and Birdie was just blown away by the fact that they were „real“ and singing. She was hilarious.

So when you think you have all the ponies in the world in your house then Hasbro comes up with the genius idea to create the Equestrian Girls. Brilliant marketing and a money machine. The parent in me screamed „Noooooooooooo“ at the top of my lungs. I despised them with a vengeance in the supermarkets and toy stores. Then we watched the movie and that was the end of the resistance. We got her the Equestrian Girl- Twilight Sparkle since it is her favourite character. Needless to say that we also have Pinky Pie and Trixie Equestrian Girl and that Rainbow Dash and Fluttershy are in the cupboard as rewards. Sigh.  Don’t judge  me, please.

2014-07-18 14.19.15

It was so cool to meet Twilight Sparkle after the show🙂 But then Twilight Sparkle Equestrian Girl started to talk to Birdie and that was too much reality for her. She turned into a toddler again and clung to me. Haha. We had fun and that is all that matters.

We still have the Pony Ears at home and some pretty funny pictures of her running around stark naked but with her Pony Ears on. I won’t share them since I need those for her wedding HARR HARR. Love, Mama.

2014-07-18 14.17.59

 

 

0 Responses to “My little Pony”



  1. Schreibe einen Kommentar

Schreibe einen Kommentar

EMQG

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 Followern an

Archive


