Busy Bees

Hallo,

Just when we started to settle down in Calgary, the gypsy in me came through. One move to Edmonton, one new job for me and a new daycare for Birdie later and it is December….

How come that I blink and a month is gone by? I wanted to do so many things like reconnecting to friends and family, read more books, start (and finish)  a quilt for Birdie and and and.  Ok, I will stop whining and show you what we were up to in the meantime🙂

Yes, we are quite the artist. Picasso-Style.

      2013-06-15-DSC_0246

Oh dear, my Beet Ice Cream was a hit!
2013-06-21-DSC_0296

We turned 2! OMG, how can she be two already? Where is my tiny little baby? She looks tiny in the picture but she is a sweet, kind hearted, loving child with a strong will (stubborn as a mule, to be honest) and we love her more than anything. This world is a better place because of her.

2013-10-17-DSC_0039

We loved having Tante Mandy and Onkel Basti here and Birdie absolutely adored her auntie. It was „Mandy here and Mandy there“ for the longest time. She knows they live in Hamburg, Germany and out of the blue she would talk about them. You clearly made an impact, Tante Mandy🙂

2013-09-02-CIMG2634

Husband and I argue who she is responsible for the Clown in her. We had lots of fun wearing a (clean) diaper on our heads. Yes, we. I was wearing one too but I am not as cute, so I will spare you the details!

2013-07-11-DSC_0074

Oma is next to Mama and Papa the most important person in Birdie’s life. We skype every weekend for hours and it is a highlight in Birdie’s weekend-life. Never has there been a more rewarding audience. We love Oma and Opa very much!

This picture makes me smile. At the same time it almost breaks my heart- my baby looks like she is going somewhere without me, with her blanket rolled up and Oma’s purse on her tiny body. I hope that day is years away because the goodbye will not be a gracious one, my darling, that’s for sure!

Aren’t they wonderful together?

2013-06-30-DSC_0035

0 Responses to “Busy Bees”



  1. Schreibe einen Kommentar

Schreibe einen Kommentar

EMQG

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 Followern an

Archive


