Caprese Salad

In my dreams I retire to Italy, have a small little bungalow and a garden in which all herbs will grow and never die.

And I eat Caprese Salad every day. Or Melon and parma ham. Or fish with fresh lemon juice and fruity olive oil.

Can you see it?

I can. Then I count how many year I have until I retire.

Then I cry a little. Ok, ok, I don’t. Instead I make this caprese salad and I smile again.

I took the red and yellow cocktail tomatoes that grew in my own little garden and cut them in half.

I sliced the soft mozarella that I discoverd at Costco and used the white balsamico glaze I brought back from Germany.

Don’t forget to add the fragrant basil I love basil and unfortunately it is the only herb that I cannot get to grow in my garden. I believe, it would grow in Italy.

In about 10 years I will have time for myself again🙂 And then I will start a language course.

Never give up on your dreams, right?

Keep on dreaming, everyone and have a wonderful day!

1 Response to “Caprese Salad”


  1. 1 Baltic Maid Dezember 2, 2012 um 12:51 am

    In Italien koennt ich auch leben. Sag bescheid, wenn’s soweit ist…🙂


Schreibe einen Kommentar

EMQG

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 Followern an

Archive


