Birdie and Taber Corn

My little devil..aeh..angel knows what’s good for her. Taber Corn is the best corn I have ever eaten and after 6 years in Canada, I am not changing my mind about that. While I am was trying to prepare the corn to make pickled corn for the winter time, Birdie was constantly tucking my pants.

Sigh.

In order to keep her occupied I gave her a piece of the cooked corn cob. She loved it. I guess it also felt good on her gums and little teeth. At that time she had 7 teeth!

Yeah, very productive. Must have been the good German Sea breeze hehe.

Birdie and Taber Corn

Here is the pickled corn I made the last time. It is the one thing that I keep doing year after year. Yummy pickled taber corn

I am so glad she likes vagetables and even though she is already months older and has more than a dozen teeth, I feel like I should still blog this, so I will not forget.

Looking at these pictures makes me smile. She looked so cute in her little summer outfits and was so comfortable in her own skin. It just makes me happy. Especially now that it is winter and we have to bundle her up. She does not always appreciate it. We call her our little marshmallow because that is what she looks like when she is wearing her snow suit.

Birdie

2 Responses to “Birdie and Taber Corn”


  1. 1 Tobias November 26, 2012 um 4:49 am

    oh please post a picture of miss marshmallow!!!!!

  2. 2 Baltic Maid November 26, 2012 um 12:34 pm

    I can only agree with Tobias. I want to see this cutie pie in her marshmallow outfit…😀
    She’s too cute!


Schreibe einen Kommentar

EMQG

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 Followern an

Archive


