Banana Vanilla Smoothie

DSC_1064

One last smoothie recipe before we pack our bags tonight. Next stop big sis‘ house where we will stay another four days. My two sisters are great cooks and baker. One is a professional cook and the other one passionate and full of creativity. They promised to share some recipes with me and I cannot wait.

Oh how I wish I had more time….sigh. Reality is that we will have to pack up the rest of our belongings and store them in a container for a month until our new house is ready. At this point I am not sure how much cooking I will get done.

There may be more smoothie recipes heading your way haha.

Banana Vanilla Smoothie

Banana vanilla smoothie

1 ripe banana
1 vanilla bean, scraped
1 tbsp agave nectar, adjust to your liking
Almond milk or regular if you prefer

My favourite part: blend it while you dance and sing at the top of your lungs.

Hey, nobody can hear you if you cannot hear yourself. That is what I like to pretend. My neighbours are probably worried about the poor cat that is screaming painfully next door lol.

Bananen Vanille Smoothie

1 Response to “Banana Vanilla Smoothie”


  1. 1 Baltic Maid August 12, 2012 um 1:00 am

    Oh, ich liebe Bananenmilch. Hmmmm… Die gibt’s morgen frueh zum Fruehstueck…😀
    Ich muss das unbedingt demnaechst mal mit Almond Milk und einer Vanilleschote probieren. Klingt super lecker… Danke fuer die Anregung!!!
    Viel Spass bei Deinen Schwestern!!!


Schreibe einen Kommentar

EMQG

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 Followern an

Archive


