Quinoa Salad with Chimichurri

all 483

I missed last Monday. No idea what happened.

On Wednesday I looked at my calendar and realized it is Wednesday and that means Monday went by without me noticing it at all. I don’t think that ever happened to me before. It was a bit disturbing.

So this time I prepared the dish on Saturday ha! Early bird…..

Lexi is this week’s host so hop over to her site to check out the recipe.

Quinoa Salad with Chimichurri

1-2 cups Quinoa, cooked

1 roasted orange pepper

1 mini aubergine roasted

1 zucchini roasted

1 handful coriander

Healthy glug of olive oil

salt and pepper

pinch of chili flakes

juice of half a lemon

all 479

I cooked my quinoa in my beloved rice cooker. I could tell you the story of my rice cooker and how everybody rolled their eyes and told me it is a complete waste of money to buy one. Then I cooked rice in it and everybody (including hubby) were convinced that they could never go without one again. I bet my husband is rolling his eyes when he reads this🙂

All the vegetables were roasted in the oven since I already had a whole chicken in the oven anyways. Dead simple.

I put the coriander, oil, salt and pepper and lemon juice in the food processor and let it do its job.

I assembled the salad and tossed it in the chimichurri sauce. I love the sound of the sauce. I could say it all day long. I won’t for fear of getting hit in the head by a flying object coming either from Birdie or my husband LOL.

Happy Monday everyone!

all 478

6 Responses to “Quinoa Salad with Chimichurri”

  1. 1 Lan | angry asian Juni 25, 2012 um 10:35 am

    i know what you mean about your rice cooker! my ex-roommate nuria had never heard of one before and when i taught her how to use it, it was like a revelation.
    i will tell you tho, it’s never occurred to me to cook quinoa in it. now i have to try it.

  2. 2 Lena Juni 25, 2012 um 11:15 am

    I did something very similar, with quinoa and the chimichurri as dressing this week. Really easy and healthy lunch.

  3. 4 Erin Juni 25, 2012 um 11:49 pm

    I cannot imagine life without a rice cooker! The quinoa salad is a great idea🙂

  4. 5 Mireya Merritt Juni 26, 2012 um 2:43 am

    The quinoa dish sounds so yummy with the veggies and spices. I use après sure cooker for the rice. it’s very quick and easy.

  5. 6 EverydayMaven Juni 27, 2012 um 2:03 pm

    I think the Chimichurri sauce as a grain salad dressing is awesome!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:


Du kommentierst mit Deinem WordPress.com-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Google+ Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google+-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s


My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 Followern an


