Chocolate Mousse with Quinoa Cookies

DSC_0927

Remember the Quinoa cookies I made? I made too many but I did not want them to go to waste so I reinvented a dessert combining the chocolate mousse with tofu and the quinoa cookies.

Crush some of the quinoa cookies and fill the bottom of a cute jar. The bigger the better hehe. Then top it with the chocolate mousse and to quieten your guilty conscious use some plain yoghurt as your top layer and garnish with a sliced banana.

Needless to say that it was gone in no time. Sigh, I am not made for diets. I really hope being on vacation in the middle of the summer will change my eating habit to include more salads and less chocolate.

Hope dies last, right?

DSC_0931

Ich liebe es Reste zu verwerten. Nicht immer, aber meistens fallen mir dazu ein paar nette Sachen ein. So wie hier. Ich hatte viel zu viele Quinoa Kekse gemacht und im Hinterkopf schwirrte noch meine Schokoladenmousse mit Tofu herum. Warum nicht beides verbinden?

Ja, warum eigentlich nicht?

Quinoa Kekse zerkruemeln und in ein Gefaess fuellen. Dann mit der Schokoladenmousse auffuellen.

Spaetestens dann meldet sich das schlechte Gewissen. Schnell ersticken, indem man eine Schicht Naturjoghrut druebergibt und eine kleine Banane in Scheiben als Garnitur mit in das Glas gibt.

Der Nachtischt hatte eine kurze Lebensdauer in meinem Haushalt.

Ich hoffe, dass ich waehrend meines Urlaubs auf Ruegen mehr Lust auf Salat und Gemuese habe und weniger auf Schokolade.

Hoffnung stirbt zuletzt!

DSC_0929

1 Response to “Chocolate Mousse with Quinoa Cookies”


  1. 1 Joanne Juni 17, 2012 um 3:48 am

    Great idea to re-use those cookies! You definitely breathed new life into them.


Schreibe einen Kommentar

EMQG

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 Followern an

Archive


