Pineapple Coconut Smoothie

DSC_0994

Frozen Pineapple.

Sitting in my freezer.

Nothing comes to mind, I am clueless. But I am trying to use all the things that I put in the freezer once because we are moving this fall. You think that this is a bit early? Dunno…..Maybe.

At the same time I do not want to HAVE to eat everything in the freezer 2 weeks before we move. Stubborn as I can be, I know that it would exactly be the time that I don’t WANT to eat it. Am I alone in the world with this syndrome? I also have this hamster gene that makes me stock up as if there is no tomorrow. I really try to stop that but if you see my pantry, you know I am not very successful with that.

When in doubt, make a smoothie ha!

Pineapple Coconut Smoothie

1/2 cup pineapple chunks-frozen

1/3 cup shredded coconut- frozen

Mix of Coconut milk and almond milk

Handful of spinach – optional

DSC_1003

As usual, all goes in the blender and you decide how thick or thin you like it.

I will definitely use fresh pineapple the next time or a different brand of frozen pineapple. Mine just did not cut it. In my mind I tasted the sweet pineapple accompanied by the fresh tasting coconut. Instead I was tempted to add agave nectar to this smoothie. I think I am on the right track but the frozen pineapple was a bit of a disappointment.

DSC_0996

Ich und der Beutel gefrorener Ananas hatten ein Blickduell und ich werde das Gefuehl nicht los, dass ich am Verlieren war. Irgendwie wollte mir so gar nichts einfallen. Was zum Henker also anstellen mit einem Beutel Ananas?

Ausserdem versuche (da liegt die Betonung drauf!) ich unseren Gefrierschrank zu leeren. Selbiger ist einfach zu voll. Naja, wenn mir nichts einfaellt, dann werfe ich alles in einen Smoothie.

Ich verspreche mich mit Smoothie Rezepten demnaechst etwas zurueckzuhalten. Selbiges geht fuer meine Erdnussbutter Manie. Uhm, da faellt mir ein, dass ich das neue Presidents Choice Erdnussbuttereis im Gefrierschrank habe…..Oh, ich bin so schwach!

Ananas Kokos Smoothie

1/2 Tasse Ananas, gefroren

1/3 Kokosnuss, gefroren

Mandelmilch und Kokosnussmilch, nach Geschmack

Handvoll Spinat-optional

Ab in den Mixer! Fertig. Naechstes Mal nehme ich frische Ananas oder eine andere Marke, denn hier fehlte die Suesse. Ich bin auf dem richtigen Weg, aber es koennte noch verbessert werden.

DSC_0997

1 Response to “Pineapple Coconut Smoothie”


  1. 1 Joanne Juni 14, 2012 um 4:37 am

    What a deliciously tropical smoothie!


Schreibe einen Kommentar

EMQG

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 Followern an

Archive


