Quinoa Cookies

DSC_0863

I had this book on my wishlist for so long that I almost forgot about it. With one of my Amazon orders I finally managed to put it in my cart. Thank goodness I did that. When I flipped through the book there were a lot of recipes I wanted to make right away.

Why do you not see more Quinoa recipes on my blog then? Uhm, because I was distracted yet again, went into a baking frenzy, argued with my husband about too many cookies, ate cookies and then had no time to look at the book again.

Since this is a bad habit of mine, I decided to cook mostly vegetarian recipes from my cookbooks and document it. Don’t worry, I still have quite a few blog post drafts showing cookies etc. I will not turn into a vegetarian mostly because my husband may decide to leave me for a Burger Queen😉 At the same time I think with summer slowly approaching fruits and vegetables will be at their peek and it should not be a problem to turn to a vegetarian meal.

What do you think? Is this an unrealistic goal with a meatloving husband and a baby on the brink of solids? Maybe…we will see.

Now back to baking hehe.

For the first time in a very long time I actually stuck to the original recipe. Mostly because I had not baked with Quinoa before. The recipe is quite simple and you get a lot of cookies out of one batch. Since I did not change anything I have to refer you guys to the book. I don’t want to get sued over one cookie recipe and I am not one to „steal“ a recipe and claim it is mine.

The cookies are thin and crunchy. I think they are really nice and work well with a cup of tea or cookie. Since I made so many of them, I actually turned them into a different dessert. I will blog about that one a bit later.

Enjoy!

DSC_0865

Schreibe einen Kommentar

EMQG

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 Followern an

Archive


