Chia Bun with turkey meatloaf with lentils

DSC_1256

Good Things Grow is hosting this weeks assignment Greens and Beans Burrito. My plan was to fill a Roti that we bought because I did not want to buy tortillas on top of it and waste it. Then I bought some Chia buns (ya, I know, lacking logic, hey, that’s me!). I had also prepared a turkey meatloaf filled with brown bulgur and lentils.

Close enough, right? Because Birdie and I are on our way to the library. Somebody from the Calgary Orchestra will be there playing. Before you say: Boring! They will play pop songs, songs from the radio and songs from video games. It is pretty cool. We had previously listen to a bit but had missed the majority so we decided to catch them again in a different library. It will be cool and little Birdie loved it the last time so I keep my fingers crossed. Two teeth are breaking through and she is a bit cranky.

DSC_1255

Filled Chia Bun

Chia Bun
Turkey meatloaf filled with lentils and brown bulgur (recipe to follow)
Ketchup
Grilled Asparagus
Cucumber sliced

DSC_1259

I actually fried the meatloaf slice again because it was a bit too juicy. Haha, you read everywhere that meatloaves turn out too dry. Guess, if you fill it with the right stuff it does not. Then I piled it on a Chia bun with grilled asparagus and cucumber. It was delicious. I deliberately left out salad greens because I had a lot of salad lately. So enjoy!

DSC_1257

5 Responses to “Chia Bun with turkey meatloaf with lentils”


  1. 1 Baltic Maid Mai 28, 2012 um 4:09 pm

    Have fun at the library!! Oh, the joy of big cities; there is always something fun happening!
    You chia buns with the meatloaf and asparagus look awesome. I so need one (oder zwei oder drei) of these right now… delicious.

  2. 2 Lexi Mai 28, 2012 um 4:42 pm

    This looks really good. I have never had a chia bun.

  3. 3 Margarita Mai 28, 2012 um 5:32 pm

    I have never made meatloaf with lentils but this sure sounds good! also, I have never tried chia buns before…🙂 love the grilled asparagus in the burger.

  4. 4 Robin Jean Marie Mai 28, 2012 um 7:41 pm

    This looks like one tasty and healthy little burger! I’m not familiar with Chia buns, but from what I hear of Chia, I’ll bet they’re energy packed.🙂

  5. 5 auracaplett Mai 29, 2012 um 8:24 am

    Really looking forward to your meatloaf recipe! This sandwich looks delicious–points for creativity!


Schreibe einen Kommentar

EMQG

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 Followern an

Archive


