Avocado Banana Smoothie

DSC_1071

Are you already sick of my obsessions? Peanut butter, Nutella, Smoothies, Avocado, Tortilla Wraps. It seems I go through phases and I am obsessed with one ingredient.

Chocolate is not an obsession it is a necessity in life. Be kind to me, I am weak.

So this time I tried to go really healthy. I am still debating whether I like this smoothie or not. Maybe I need to run another test trial. What? I cannot hear you over all the outraged screaming.

No worries, I do some real cooking too and will talk about it soon. Soon…once my blender committed suicide or the supermarket ran out of bananas and milk…

Avocado Banana Smoothie

1/2 an avocado
1 frozen banana
small handful of spinach
1-2 tsp of agave nectar
Zest of half a lemon
Milk or almond milk/soy milk/brown rice milk etc etc

As usual, let your trusty blender do all the work and you do all the slurping. Maybe next time I will not add the spinach. It tasted a bit grass-y (hubby’s invention).

DSC_1072

Ich bin wie besessen derzeit und werfe wie ein verruecktgewordener Doktor Frankenstein alles in den Blender, was mir so unter die Fuchtel kommt. Ich habe- nicht ganz zu Unrecht- immer die Befuerchtung, dass mein Fruehstueck unterbrochen wird und ich schnell etwas Vitamine in mich reinbekommen sollte. Ehemann soll mich ja nicht ohnmaechtig in der Kueche vorfinden, eine Hand am Kuehlschrank, die andere Hand auf der Pizza-notdienst-schnellwahtaste des Telefons waehrend Birdie vor sich hinkraeht.

Hmm, ich wollte auch noch von Birdies Essensabenteuer berichten. Seufz, icch brauch mehr Zeit….

Avokado und Bananen Smoothie

1/2 Avokado
1 gefrorene Banane
Kleine Handvoll Spinat
1-2 Tl Agavennektar
Zest einer halben Zitrone
Milk oder Sojamilch/Mandelmilch etc.

Mein Lieblingsteil des Smoothieherstellens: Mixer anwerfen und leicht debil grinsend sein neuestes Meisterwerk begutachen. Vielleicht lasse ich das naechste Mal den Spinat weg. Irgendetwas schmeckte grasig. Vielleicht haette ich nicht vorher vom Kaffee-Nutella Smoothies meines Mannes trinken sollen. Der war einfach zu gut….

DSC_1070

2 Responses to “Avocado Banana Smoothie”


  1. 1 Emma Mai 24, 2012 um 12:42 am

    Here please! I could really use one right now, had a little dinner binge last night😀 Detox-Breakfast *g*

  2. 2 Baltic Maid Mai 24, 2012 um 5:53 pm

    I love avocado in drinks… so creamy and healthy!!! Just love it! Yours looks delicious!


Schreibe einen Kommentar

EMQG

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 Followern an

Archive


