Happy Monday! Grilled Cheese Sandwich anyone?

DSC_0913

Today there are two things going on and I really have to concentrate to get everything straight. I was a bit lax with my blogging last week. I cannot blame my baby girl all the time😉 I was lazy. I am sorry.

We are in the process of buying a house, going through old stuff to donate, designing the new house interiors, looking longingly at my garden that needs a desperate green thumb…Or a thumb that pulls out weed.

Oh ya and we need to eat so I am cooking. Birdie is now 6,5 months old and we are slowly introducing solids. So another cooking project is going on. I am wondering if anybody is interested in baby food and Birdie’s progress. I may blog about that later …. when I get some more time or in case I cannot sleep. Crazy, but it happens.

DSC_0912

Ok, now onto my food projects for this Monday.

First there is the Crazy Cooking Challenge and the topic is Grilled Cheese Sandwich. Hmm, yummy. Who does not like grilled cheese? Ok, ok apart from the people who are lactose intolerant. Sorry, folks.

Photobucket

It is easy, it is fast, you can try out every combination under the sun and the melted cheese puts a smile on everybody’s face.

Here is my version:

Good quality bread- I used a 7 grain Farmbread

Habanero Jam

Firm Pear

Tomato and Herb Brie

Avocado

DSC_0911

I did not put any salad on this grilled cheese sandwich because I am not a huge fan of wilted salad. I rather eat it as a side. Slather your bread with the habanero jam, layer the sliced pear and the avocado on it and last some good thick slices of the brie. If you have a sandwich maker, go ahead and use it. I love the „grill marks“ on my sandwich. Not sure why, but I just like it.

Enjoy!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

DSC_0915

Froehlichen Montag, alle zusammen. Was denn, was denn? Ihr hasst Montage? Ich eigentlich auch, aber ich versuche mal eine positive Grundstellung an den Tag zu legen. Koennte allerdings auch an meinem Schokohoch liegen. Die Ursache dafuer werde ich in einem weiteren Blogeintrag verraten.

Heute habe ich gleich 2 Events laufen und ich muss mich am Riemen reissen, dass ich hier alles auf die Reihe bekomme. Erst einmal ist wieder Crazy Cooking Challenge angesagt und das Thema ist Gegrillter Kaesetoast.

Wer mag keinen geschmolzenen Kaese auf Toast? Asche auf Euer Haupt- ausser ihr seid Laktoseintolerant, dann kann ich Euch verzeihen🙂

DSC_0910

Hier ist also meine Variante:

Leckeres Brot- ich habe ein Koerniges Farmbrot genommen

Habanero Marmelade

Feste Birne

Avokado

Tomaten und Kraeuter Brie

DSC_0914

Brot schoen mit der Marmelade bestreichen, Birnenscheiben drueber, Avokado oben drauf und das Ganze mit dem Brie abschliessen. Wer einen Sandwich Maker hat, der ist hier schwer im Vorteil. Meine geriffelte Pfanne hat es auch getan. Lecker…

Ehemanntauglich?

Der war Laufen und hat von meinem Sandwich nicht einen Bissen abbekommen. Ich weiss, ich bin eine furchtbare Ehefrau….aber eine satte dazu hehe.

DSC_0917

15 Responses to “Happy Monday! Grilled Cheese Sandwich anyone?”


  1. 1 Cathy Mai 7, 2012 um 10:21 am

    Looks really tasty! Never thought to mix avocado with cheese. Must try it some time!🙂

  2. 3 Emma Mai 7, 2012 um 12:48 pm

    Yummy… ich nimm definitiv eins oder auch zwei, vorallem nachdem mein Abendessen unter rühren in den Ausguss gelandet ist.
    Anscheinend geht grad auch ein Fauler-Blogger-Virus um, mich hats auch erwischt😉
    lg

    • 4 prairiesummers Mai 7, 2012 um 1:00 pm

      Haha muss am Wetter liegen. Endlich Sonne und mehr als 10 Grad yay

    • 5 prairiesummers Mai 7, 2012 um 8:19 pm

      Ach hab ganz vergessen zu fragen, was denn da in den Ausguss gelandet ist!

      • 6 Emma Mai 8, 2012 um 12:42 am

        hehe…nix besonderes nur eine Gemüsepfanne, habe mich beim würzen voll vergriffen und die Aubergine war bitter *bäää*. Aso..würde auch gerne mehr sehen/lesen was du so deine kleine Birdie zubereitest🙂

      • 7 prairiesummers Mai 8, 2012 um 10:22 am

        Ich kann mich auch nicht mit Aubergine anfreunden. Nur wenn sie gebraten in Scheiben ist und dabei eine Schicht um sich hat, die mit indischen Gewuerzen gespickt ist. Bisher das einzige Gericht mit Aubergine, das ich mag🙂

  3. 8 close to home Mai 7, 2012 um 5:28 pm

    thanks for stopping by, looks like you used a panini press too. I would love one of those. #63

  4. 10 Terry Mai 7, 2012 um 5:46 pm

    Sounds yummy! I would have never thought of paring avocado and pear! Thanks for stopping by my blog. #76

  5. 12 fromeverydaytogourmet Mai 8, 2012 um 8:15 am

    this looks soooo good!! love the use of the 7 grain bread!! CCC #33

  6. 13 Miz Helen Mai 8, 2012 um 7:22 pm

    What a great combination for a Grilled Cheese, it looks delicious!

  7. 15 Jennifer Mai 11, 2012 um 9:09 pm

    It looks wonderful!! Unique choice of ingredients for a grilled cheese!

    Jen #40


Schreibe einen Kommentar

EMQG

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 Followern an

Archive


