Seven interesting things

Oh look what I got from The Baltic Maid! Oh I am honored and speechless. You often wonder if there is anybody out there really reading your blog – apart from your family haha. I guess now I know. Thank you!

I have to come up with 7 interesting facts about myself. Hm, seven. I don’t consider myself an interesting person, I feel like I am pretty normal but I will dig deep for you guys!

1. My husband and I are from Germany living in Calgary with my daughter who has a Canadian passport and we don’t. Will be interesting when we visit Germany in the summer. German immigration is not known for their politeness.

2. I came to Stralsund (Germany) to study Tourism and then decided to study Tax and Accounting and I hate Accounting lol. Duh, you can call me a nerd now. As a result my family decided to cut off my inheritance. Haha.

3. I didn’t have a computer until I started to study nor had I any idea how to use it. If you ask my husband he may reply that not a lot changed in the meantime with regards to my computer skills.

4. I was an Aupair in England for almost 2 years and am still in contact with the family- hi Lorna! The only reason why my English is half-decent.

5. From a very young age I was addicted to cookies and would smear a mix of cookies and tea all over the windows. At least that is the story my siblings tell me to this day.

6. I once won the Bible Quiz at school. I am not religious in the traditional sense. I think „What goes around, comes around“ in a Kharma kind of way.

7. We wanted to name our son either Rocky Rockbert or Flip-Flop. Fate intervened and we got a beautiful baby-girl.

Alrighty, that was not as bad as I thought.

I will nominate the following blogs. Check them out they are pretty awesome! The Baltic Maid would have been my first one but she already got the award so I will choose 7 other blogs. Hope you don’t mind. There are so many I would nominate- sigh. I hope the glorious 7 will tell you 7 facts about themselves and find other bloggers to award🙂

Clockwork Lemon

Just a Smidgen


Sugar and Spice

Artic Garden Studio

Barbaras Spielwiese


6 Responses to “Seven interesting things”

  1. 1 Emma April 3, 2012 um 5:48 am

    *blush* thank you…I think this will call for a english/german post

  2. 2 achowlife April 3, 2012 um 10:16 am

    I love that I just read a bunch of fun facts about you on my first visit here. It’s nice to meet you! I’m jealous– I LOVE Germany! xo

  3. 3 Baltic Maid April 3, 2012 um 7:26 pm

    Aww, you would have nominated me… shucks… thanks…😀
    And I certainly do read your blog all the time and I wonder how you manage to post so frequently… I am in awe…😛
    Du warst auch Au pair? Find ich super. Ich hab es allerdings nur fuer ein Jahr gemacht…

  4. 4 Joanne April 4, 2012 um 12:00 pm

    Congrats on the award! It was so fun learning these tidbits about you!

  1. 1 And the winner is… « Nachgekocht Trackback zu April 3, 2012 um 7:25 am

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Abmelden / Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Google+ Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google+-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s


My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 Followern an


