St. Patrick’s Day Scones

scones '

I don’t recall celebrating St. Patrick’s Day in Germany and I am not Irish. Since my elder brother’s name is Patrick I will pretend it is his special day and celebrate in green.

Unfortunately, this week flew by and I had no chance to bake something in green. On our daily walks Birdie and I discovered chocolate mint scones in our favourite bakery Cobs. They are green of course and delicious!

scones

Also ich kenn es aus Deutschland nicht, dass man St. Patrick’s Day feiert und Ire bin ich auch nicht. Hm, aber gruen ist schon irgendwie lustig. Ausserdem heisst mein grosser Bruder Patrick. Ich kann ja einfach so tun als waere das sein Namenstag🙂

Leider ist die Woche so schnell vorbeigeflogen und ich hatte gar keine Zeit etwas gruenes zu kochen oder backen. Auf einem unserer Spaziergaenge sind wir bei der Cobs Baeckerei vorbei und haben Schokoladen-Mint-Scones eingesammelt. Da aber St. Patrick’s Day vor der Tuer steht sind sie gruenlich eingefaerbt.

Ob sie gut sind? Ich weiss nicht…. If they are any good you want to know?

Scone

Ich ess besser noch einen Bissen. Dunno? I better check it thoroughly…

scones

Ich denke, ich muss nichts weiter sagen. The picture says it all…

scones

Ich kann nicht glauben, dass ich ein Jahr warten muss, bis ich es wieder essen kann.

I cannot believe I have to wait another year for a lovely St. Patrick’s Day Chocolate Mint Scone. I better set a reminder in my calendar🙂

scones

Happy St. Patrick’s Day everyone!

2 Responses to “St. Patrick’s Day Scones”


  1. 1 Joanne März 17, 2012 um 9:53 am

    Chocolate.Mint.Scones. I’m going to need those in my life even AFTER st. patrick’s day!


Schreibe einen Kommentar

EMQG

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 Followern an

Archive


