Chicken with Herbes de Provence

Chicken

There are days when I stare at the fridge and in this case the chicken breasts we bought. I am convinced they stare right back and laugh at me. That’s when I grill them with Herbes de Provence and leave them until inspiration hits.

Chicken with Herbs de Provence

I remember how I hated chicken breast because it would always turn out super dry. I was scared to not cook them long enough and since there is no medium rare in chicken…..I cooked it to death and dried it for so long that it turned a bit too dark on the outside if you get the drift.

So what I do now is that I fry it in the pan so that it gets a nice colour, cover it and finish it in the oven. Clever, ey? I bet you already knew all about it and I am just the last person to discover it.

Chicken

What to do with 2 chicken breasts? We love to slice it and eat it on a sandwich with some lemon mayonaise. All you need to do is get some of your favourite brand out. In my case it is Miracle Whip with Yoghurt because we grew up with it in Germany and did not know Hellman’s or any other brand. Then zest a lemon and add a bit of lemon juice to the majonaise and season to taste. I promise you it is so much better then just spreading the no-taste mayonaise on. If I am wrong and you don’t like it, you are welcome to come over and I give you a cookie instead🙂

Enjoy!

2 Responses to “Chicken with Herbes de Provence”


  1. 1 Joanne März 8, 2012 um 5:11 am

    Herbes de provence are a great seasoning! They definitely have a way of kicking things up a notch.

  2. 2 Baltic Maid März 9, 2012 um 12:41 am

    Ich bin ja auch ein ganz grosser Fan von Herbes de Provence seitdem ich mal in der Provence war… lecker!


Schreibe einen Kommentar

EMQG

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 Followern an

Archive


