Food Matters Project

Food Matters Project

When I saw that several other bloggers posted about the Food Matters Project I got curious and checked out their website and was intrigued. I plan on participating more often because I would also like to include more vegetables and vegetarian dishes. I will not become one again because it would drive my husband into the arms of Subway and other Fast Food chains and that would be counterproductive. To give him credit, he always tries my crazy dishes and he does eat vegetables. To tell him to never eat sausages or burgers again is too much to ask.

Even though I am too late for the „monday edition“ I nevertheless cooked the following dish. The host this week was Marcia of Twenty By Sixty where you can also find the recipe.

Food matters Project

I did not have whole wheat pasta at hand (well I did but in the chaos of my pantry I did not find it) so I used the cute shell shaped pasta which worked out perfectly. I also did not have blue cheese or gorgonazola but there was Goat Milk in the fridge which is a spreadable goat cheese and I added a bit of sour cream and vegetable stock to create a sauce. In hindsight I think the goat milk was not such a great idea. The texture was not what I expected and I should have used a gooey cheese with a bit of „umpf“ if you know what I mean.

In the dish are also a couple of dates and I added 2 tablespoons of tumeric and 1 heaped teaspoon of cumin because I love those spices and tumeric is known to be good for you.

Spouse-test:

He took it to work although I saw the doubt in his eyes when he spotted the brussel sprouts and no meat. I know he must have been hungry because he does not like brussel sprouts. Love you, man!

Food matters project

0 Responses to “Food Matters Project”



  1. Schreibe einen Kommentar

Schreibe einen Kommentar

EMQG

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 154 Followern an

Archive


