Laughing Dessert

Ah….. there are days when nothing works. The cake you made looks ugly and to make it worse- it crumbles.

As long as the taste is good, the day is not lost. If you are fortunate enough to live in an area that has fresh fruit all year round then you are one lucky person. Unfortunately, Calgary is not exactly California or Florida, so I have to work with whatever is available.

In the summer the sky is the limit and you can make this mini-desserts with every fruit imaginable.

Take your cake that somehow did not turn out the way you envisioned it when you read the recipe. Put the cake in a dish, drizzle a bit of fruit juice over the cake to soften it a bit, top it with a nice creamy yogurt and add the fruit of your choice.

It could not be easier and that is what I am doing with my mishaps in the baking kitchen. We do have quite a few of them haha.

Oh and if you are in a funny mood then make your dessert smile at you.

Sorry, I could not help myself….

Have a wonderful weekend. Preferably a lazy one!!!

1 Response to “Laughing Dessert”


  1. 1 Baltic Maid Juli 9, 2013 um 11:44 vormittags

    I love the smiley :-D And yes, I admit I have done this before as well. Saving the dessert by creating a new one and making a trifle or something like that… I love it…


Kommentar verfassen

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Punk Domestics

Foodepix

my foodepix gallery

KitchenArtistry

My KitchenArtistry Gallery
<a Rezeptebuch<
<a

Pinterest

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 120 Followern an

Archive


Folgen

Erhalte jeden neuen Beitrag in deinen Posteingang.

Schließe dich 120 Followern an