Tofu Dill Mayo- Food Matters Project

I am glad this week is an easy and quick recipe because my house is more like a hospital. Husband and baby sick with a mean cold. So there are runny noses and cranky people. On top of it, Birdie does not sleep well at all for obvious reasons so I am running on emergency power here.

So forgive me, if this is a really short post.

Tofu Dill Mayo

Adapted from Mark Bittman

Medium Firm Tofu

Juice of half a lime

Splash of grapeseed oil

Salt Pepper

Dill

All of it goes in the blender until it reaches the consistency you prefer. Season it and voila! Done!

Hop over to Sophie’s site for the original recipe.

2 Responses to “Tofu Dill Mayo- Food Matters Project”


  1. 1 sandra Oktober 10, 2012 um 9:20 vormittags

    That looks so amazingly yummy. I made some dill pesto the other day on a whim and it came out really good. Never realized what you can do with dill – it was a mystery herb to me.

  2. 2 Baltic Maid Oktober 15, 2012 um 12:26 nachmittags

    Beautiful pictures!!! I would have never thought about making mayo with tofu. This is awesome!
    Gute Besserung!


Kommentar verfassen

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Punk Domestics

Foodepix

my foodepix gallery

KitchenArtistry

My KitchenArtistry Gallery
<a Rezeptebuch<
<a

Pinterest

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 121 Followern an

Archiv


Follow

Erhalte jeden neuen Beitrag in deinen Posteingang.

Schließe dich 121 Followern an