Sprouted Beans Tabbouleh

DSC_0929

I swear, if my head were not attached to my body….

How can it be Monday again? Without me realizing it. Food Matters Monday and I was not ready. Not at all.

If I want to be, I can be a master of improvisations! This time we were suppose to create a Quinoa Tabbouleh Dish chosen by Sara.

Guess what I did not have in the house. Yeah, I know. Pathetic.

My husband pretty much told me I am not allowed to bring in new food for the pantry if I had something else still sitting there I could use instead. Sometimes I think my husband is much wiser than I am. So here we go.

DSC_0924

Sprouted Beans Tabbouleh

Cooked sprouted beans

Handful chopped fresh mint

Handful chopped parsley

Olive oil

Lemon juice

White Pepper

Green Olives stuffed with almonds

Roasted red pepper

Snap peas

Fresh tomatoes from the garden

Cooked corn- I prefer Taber corn :-)

DSC_0926

This salad is so simple that you just have to love it. Once the cooked sprouted beans have cooled down, add some olive oil, lemon juice and white pepper. Taste and adjust. I love that part haha.

Chop the remaining ingredients and add. I used leftovers I had in my fridge plus some fresh snap peas from the Farmers Market. It gives some crunch to the salad! Toss and refrigerate.

DSC_0923

I am still enjoying tomatoes from my own garden. This year I do have a lot of them. Maybe I finally found the right spot for them or maybe it was hot enough for them to grow or a combination of both. Whatever it is, I am enjoying it and come home every day with a bowl of sweet and sun ripened tomatoes. Nothing can beat that!

Yellow tomatoes

2 Responses to “Sprouted Beans Tabbouleh”


  1. 1 Lexi September 4, 2012 um 6:09 nachmittags

    Green olives stuffed with almonds! Great use of those.

  2. 2 Baltic Maid September 5, 2012 um 12:15 vormittags

    Ohh, delicious! And congrats, those tomatoes look awesome! I love harvesting my own produce. It gives you a sense of accomplishment.


Kommentar verfassen

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Punk Domestics

Foodepix

my foodepix gallery

KitchenArtistry

My KitchenArtistry Gallery
<a Rezeptebuch<
<a

Pinterest

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 121 Followern an

Archiv


Follow

Erhalte jeden neuen Beitrag in deinen Posteingang.

Schließe dich 121 Followern an