Greek Style Potatoes with Feta Drizzle and Oregano Flowers

Potatoes with Feta Drizzle and Oregano Flowers

I am back and it is time to start cooking for the Food Matters Project Again. This time it is Greek Nachos with Feta Drizzle. Check out Megan’s website for the original recipe.

I don’t have Nachos and it is way too hot to go out to buy one thing. We went to the Farmers Market yesterday and I brought back some lovely little potatoes I am using instead.

My little darling Birdie was very cranky today and I was almost not able to do this simple dish. There are days like this….

Kartoffeln mit Oregano Blueten

Greek Style Potatoes with Feta Drizzle

Small potatoes cooked
Fresh Rosmary-smashed and cut into little pieces
Fresh Lemon Thyme
Dried oregano
Spritzer of lime
Goat yogurt
Feta cheese
Glug of olive oil
Pepper
Red onion cut into very small pieces
Green olives stuffed wtih almonds
Fresh tomatoes red and yellow from my garden halved
Oregano Flowers

DSC_0679

All you have to do is cook the potatoes. Then mix the feta, yogurt, oil, spices and onion and mix well until it is as creamy as you like it. I already packed away my food processor so I had to use a fork ;-)

Drizzle it over the potatoes and sprinkle the dish with the tomatoes and the olives. My oregano bushes in the garden are gigantic and I used some of the flowers to sprinkle over the plate.
Dig in!

New Potatoes with Feta Drizzle

5 Responses to “Greek Style Potatoes with Feta Drizzle and Oregano Flowers”


  1. 1 Lexi August 20, 2012 um 7:04 nachmittags

    Great idea Jen. That combo sounds really good.

  2. 2 Elaine@JoinMeFor Dinner August 20, 2012 um 8:31 nachmittags

    Pretty! I like the idea of adding edible flowers.

  3. 3 Margarita August 21, 2012 um 10:51 nachmittags

    Love those colorful tomatoes and the use of potatoes. How perfect! Also, I love all the herbs in this salad! Ah, next time I will remember to smash herbs to extract more flavor…

  4. 4 Baltic Maid August 22, 2012 um 1:28 vormittags

    This looks really pretty and delicious. And adding potatoes sounds perfect.


Kommentar verfassen

My favourite Cookbooks

Books Bird and I read

Punk Domestics

Foodepix

my foodepix gallery

KitchenArtistry

My KitchenArtistry Gallery
<a Rezeptebuch<
<a

Pinterest

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Schließe dich 120 Followern an

Archive


Folgen

Erhalte jeden neuen Beitrag in deinen Posteingang.

Schließe dich 120 Followern an